In the dark of night, I find my muse and create characters that seem to always have a part of me within….a part of my heart. I may be seeking the truth, slashing at demons with my sword studded with silver stars or telling a tale of glittering faeries. A writer’s dream is that something they have written will touch someone’s heart and bring hope’s light to them in their darkest moments or, perhaps, bring joy, laughter and even tears. It is then that we know we have touched on the closest connection we have with each other…..a connection of the heart.

Red Nails is a story I wrote with love and all of its complications. It is a story that is close to my heart and will always be a part of me. Like the moon, love changes. It can either change and grow or disappear. It is a strength of will that either holds us together or ends a love that began as a fairytale. Fairytales have their dark moments, but in the end light always overcomes the black abyss. Hope is the key that unlocks the door to everything we wish for and allows our dreams to become reality.

